Voice Note 01. Introduction

An introduction to the new private podcast.

Welcome to the first of (hopefully) many Voice Notes, a private podcast where I’ll be sharing intimate musings and BTS snippets of my life & business.

This podcast emerged from a simple act I’ve become somewhat notorious for amongst my close friends – sending voice notes as a way to share updates, to offer guidance and encouragement, and to simply connect.

I had a few friends suggest I share my “voice notes” publicly, but it wasn’t until my husband encouraged me to do so that I started to take this idea seriously. (If you know Adam, you’ll know his business intuition for me has been bang-on since day 1.)

I hesitated a little, though, wondering if it was egotistical to believe anyone would want to listen. But the Idea Fuse was lit, so I explored which platform would be the best option to share on – I was leaning towards starting a Telegram broadcast channel, but as I started learning about the private podcasting trend, I knew that was the right vehicle.

The time it took me to (A) mentally get on board with the idea, (B) find the right platform, and (C) feel the full-body-yes spark to start meant this podcast was at least six months in the making.

Timing, as I've learned, is everything. Ideas need space to incubate; we don’t want them rushed or overcooked. And so, on this day, May 9, 2023, I am picking up the microphone, ready to breathe life into a concept that first emerged last year.

This podcast isn't just about telling you information; it's about the art of entrepreneurship, the journey of building a soul-led business.

The vibe for the podcast is this: we are sharing a glass of wine in my living room, chatting about everything from business insights to personal relationships to healing and wellness to the skincare routine I swear by. This space is where I'll unravel the thought processes behind my current creative pursuits, sharing lessons learned along the way.

There's a sense of sacredness behind it all, too; a feeling that some things are better shared in a more contained, private setting. As I begin this experience, I invite you to join me, to be a part of real conversations that explore the depths of life, entrepreneurship, and beyond.

So, welcome to the Voice Notes – a space for soulpreneurs seeking genuine connection.

Get access to the private podcast by subscribing to this newsletter. Already on the list? This episode is waiting for you in your podcast player of choice.